Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

my friend dariyann freeman was so kind and help me buy my first car fast.

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

Dariyann Freeman was excellent from service to making us feel welcomed and comfortable got us in and out as quickly as possible a all around great experience

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

Thank you so much Travis Johnson for your help with the purchase of our new car.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

I brought a GMC pickup truck from Honey Car. Ask for Travis Johnson, he's awesome!! I was able to get exactly what I was looking for at a great price and timely manner. 😊

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Travis is literally the man!!! He helped my brother out after being without a vehicle for a month. Everything was smooth and he made everything easy!! Travis is a honest person when it comes to the car world and the world needs people like Travis in it!! He also has a million dollar smile so you will not miss him!! So if you’re in the market looking for a car he will be the person you will want to see!!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Dariyann was very nice and helped me get my first car !!! Thank you honey car 👏🏼❤️

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

The experience at the dealership was a amazing!! I didn't even by a car. They did a wonderful job with my sister. She went in to buy a certain car,and left out the dealership with a better car !! The salesman was so helpful and amazing. The whole crew was wonderful!! I will recommend this spot to everyone!!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

These people are dope. I came up here and got more than i bargained for. Didn’t expect to ride away with a car being practical and i got put in an acura with the works. God is so gooooood!!!! Thank you Carl and Shyanne for everything. If you need a car choose honeycar. The best hands down!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2024

I had the best experience buying a car with Quinton. He is amazing sales person. He was very knowledgeable and just lovely to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

He was a great guy! He made me feel welcomed.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

He’s was amazing and helped so much. He made me and my friend feel so valued and our needs heard and his overall personality is unmatched and impeccable.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Dariyann was excellent! Made sure I was taken care of all the way around! Manager made it easy and painless. Definitely would recommend!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2024

I had a great experience working with Aiden, Carl, and the rest of the crew at Honey Car to acquire a great vehicle. Highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2024

This past week I bought my first car— I was a little nervous and overwhelmed going into it, but by chance I found HoneyCar and ended up having an absolutely wonderful experience with Dariyann. The entire HoneyCar staff was welcoming, helpful, and professional. Dariyann was straightforward, warm, knowledgeable, and hilarious. She made the entire process of buying a used car stress-free and FUN! These people are the real deal— you can tell they genuinely care about customer satisfaction, providing quality service, and creating a comfortable environment. I am so happy with my first car!! Thank you Dariyann!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Jackson is AMAZING! He guided me through the process with care and put me really at ease. He went above and beyond to make sure I got a vehicle I loved and he even held the car for me until I could get there. Jackson gave me peace of mind which is priceless, and answered every question and really took care of me and my mom. He made sure I got a car that I wanted and would be the right fit for me. Getting a car again is a huge blessing to me and Jackson deserves SO much credit. ...

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Had a great experience with HoneyCar and especially loved dealing with Quinton. He was fun and enthusiastic, and didn’t try and pressure us in to anything we didn’t want or need. Also Tommy in the finance department did a good job of finding us a loan that would work for us. We drove two hours go get this car and it was worth the trip.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Quinton is great to work with!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

I had a great experience Jason Vazquez was very helpful in getting me a vehicle when everyone else said no I was very happy when he called and said that I was approved all the staff were very and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

They did an excellent job getting me in a vehicle Jason was fantastic they said yes when every one else said no I was so happy when Jason called and say that I was approved they made my experience seem easy and all of the staff was very nice and dedicated to helping me

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

If y’all looking for a good deal and a person that you will feel like it’s your own family or best friend who you are making a deal with y'all have to go to Travis he is helpful and always looking the best deal for you 100% recommended

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Appreciate my guy Travis at honeycar (Charlottesville)for helping me a get a vehicle that I really like…if anybody looking a car y’all go talk to my guy

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Travis made my car buying experience excellent! I told him what I wanted and he made it happen 😊 If you need a car Honey Car is the place to go and definitely ask for Travis you won’t regret it!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Travis Johnson was a great salesman. Very patient and satisfying!

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

I actually loved coming to honeycar Clay jackson helped me and my husband get a good beautiful car in our right price range I would recommend coming here if your looking to buy a good car

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

Excellent place to go buy a car. Travis Johnson is the BEST person for selling a car. He honest, respectful, and knowledgeable of all vehicle. He treated my parents with respect and kindness. Next car we coming there.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

This was one of the best experiences I have had buying a car in all my years! Travis greeted me before I could look lost, he spoke to me with understanding about my needs and wants. He assured me about the process it takes and he could get me into something I would love and he did just that! If your looking for a car and want to speak to someone that truly cares and not just put you in a car for the money go speak to TRAVIS at honey car!

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

Travis is a wonderful salesman he made my dream come true first time ride in style!!!!

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

Travis is definitely they best , he worked with me and got me into something that i really wanted i am blessed and happy 😊 if yall need a car please make you sure hit up Travis it will get in riding the same day !!!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

Fantastic people, most importantly Aiden v even though there was problems on the email and technology end he walked me through every little thing and made sure I got my money and reassurance big thanks too Aiden calling and informing me every step of the way. I 100 percent recommend this place to anyone looking to sell or buy a used car.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

Good customer service. Sold my vehicle to them for a fair price. Aiden was very helpful.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

I was at honey car today where I worked with Quinton. He was awesome! let me view multiple cars and helped me find the car that fit my budget, style and reliability. If you come to Honeycar ask for Quinton and you will not be disappointed.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

Melissa goes above and beyond to make the honeycar experience easy and pleasant. She put me in contact with Jackson who was able to take care of all of my business without a hitch! Excellent service and I highly recommend!

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Aiden was great to work with and made selling my vehicle hassle-free. HC offered a better price than the dealer down the street, and I walked out with the check in just a couple hours. Nice folks - highly recommended!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Had a fantastic experience at Honey Car! The process was easy and transparent. Dariyann was awesome! She was friendly, attentive to my needs, and went above and beyond during the transaction. Cannot recommend them enough

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Dariyann Freeman was very amazing. Notice me as soon as I walked on the lot and met me halfway. Very polite and very very respectful. I will recommend her thank you so much for helping me that day. I received the best birthday gift ever 💝

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Really appreciate and enjoyed the help and opportunity to meet and deal with cam on the car we got

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Quentin was amazing. He listened to what I wanted and ensured that I got exactly what I asked for. He explained all my questions and concerns. Thank you guys, I look forward to purchasing in the future.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Jackson Wagner did amazing job helping me to get a car would go back to him if had to

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2024

We were in the market for a used car. Khizar was friendly and very helpful in finding out Impala.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Clay was awesome

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

My experience with them was definitely S-tier⭐️from the beginning of our encounter to the very last paper signed, they were very helpful, truthful & direct, understanding, etc(personal thanks to Clay Jackson). Also their deals are elite☑️

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Cam was great, helped me get a car with bad credit history. Talk to Cam

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Kenny was great! I got my first car off the lot and went by myself as a female. he was soooo patient and made sure I got the best/safest option. He also made sure I understood everything correctly and treated me with kindness!

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Although I wasn’t able to get into a car this time Jackson made the experience super sweet and easy would definitely recommend him to a friend.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Jackson helped me get into this nice F-150, Go see Jackson if you want a salesman on your side.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2024

Clay Jackson amazing rep. Always takes care of his customers

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

If you’re in need of a car, then Jackson is the one to find here. He will leave you with a smile guaranteed!! He’s knowledgeable, kind, and funny as can be. I honestly don’t know how he’s not the head of the whole company by now. Jackson at Honeycar for the win!!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

My grandparents had a wonderful experience with Jackson. He was kind, patient, and took the time to explain everything they needed to know. They have recommended Jackson and Honey car to everybody they know. Thank you Jackson!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Had a great experience here! Jackson W was the BEST! So sweet & so helpful. Would 10/10 recommend! Go see Jackson & get your car!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Great experience Darlyann best car salesperson ever Christian he makes sure you are satisfied Antonio made it happen James and Jackson keep up the great work great job team

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Dariyann Freeman was our sells person and she did an awesome job from the beginning to the end of our purchase. We told her what we were looking for and from there Dariyann along with Christen looked until they found something to fit our needs. Anthony was the last person we delt with for the paperwork and he also did an awesome job and was very knowledgeable about all the paperwork and explained everything to us. So overall we had a great experience making our new vehicle purchase!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

(Patsy Smoot) Kenneth worked hard to get the deal where I needed it to be. Very kind, considerate and satisfactory work. Thank you very much.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

McKenzie at Honey Car on Pantops in Charlottesville made the process of selling our car super easy! I highly recommend working with McKenzie if you are looking to buy or sell a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

James was great! Awesome salesman and very helpful!

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Dariyann was exceptional. Very straightforward and honest and you don’t see that normally from salespeople. I appreciate the fact that she did everything she could to help me find the perfect car that fit my budget.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Jackson & Tony are awesome 🤩

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Great service. It was nice working with Kenneth. He was very knowledgeable. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

I dealt with Jackson, and if you don't like pushy salesmen, seek him out. He gave us all the space we needed, never making us feel rushed. Sure, you still have to do all sorts of paperwork when purchasing a car, but it was a pleasure to not have pressure on us while we were checking it out and making a decision.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

If I could I would give more than 5 stars !!! My salesman was Jackson and he was was AMAZING!!!! He made me feel like family instead of a customer constantly checking in on myself and my party during the process and really PUSHED to get me in a vehicle. The entire staff made sure I left with a safe , reliable vehicle for my family and I. I’ve been in contact with multiple dealerships in my lifetime and I’ve never met a group of men that literally cares for their customers the way Honey Car in Charlottesville,Va does!!! I ...

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

James's great guy ✅

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

Jackson and Patrick were great to work with. I highly recommend them. I drove two hours and walked away a very happy with the SUV I want.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Buying a car in this economy isn't fun. With that being said, I could not have been more pleased with my experience with this company not just in the CHO area, but also the Florida branch as well. If you're looking for an honest dealership, it would be HoneyCar. I worked with James and Colton and both gentleman were very professional and timely answering my questions and assisting me throughout the process.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

James has been truly a great help with my sale of my car. True Professional!!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

James was wonderful what impressed me was he kept looking for a vehicle that would fit my needs and touched base with me every three or four day. He wad certainly exceptional in his attitude for the customer

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

James best sales associate there is!

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

Jackson Wagner was very friendly and knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

Dariyann freeman is the best she was very patient. And thoughtful with helping pick a vehicle would highly recommend

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

Kenneth was awesome... very friendly and knowledgeable. Made buying a car a very good experience. No hassles.. everyone there was very friendly and very happy atmosphere.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

If you want a good laugh and a great deal while buying a car come see James

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

Honey car amazing come talk to James

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

Sold my Jeep to them today and had such a great experience! They offered well over what others did. Completely pain free and easy experience. Jackson and McKenzie were especially great!

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

Huge shoutout to Waylon & James! They made my car buying experience amazing!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

James is a really friendly salesmen and a good guy with a big smle

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

Jason Vasquez was very professional & helpful in a time of need. Thanks for all your help Jason!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Had a great experience selling my truck with HoneyCar in Charlottesville. They were quick, efficient, and most importantly, gave me the best offer in my area. I went through multiple dealerships, KBB, and CarMax and HC beat them all. It was a pleasure working with Mackenzie. She contacted me and we had the deal signed in 24 hours. She was honest and upfront and worked to get me best offer. Thanks again Mackenzie!

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

If you ever come to Honeycar make sure you ask for James he took great care of me I never felt rushed

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

HIGHLY recommend Honeycar in Charlottesville!!! Dariyann Freeman was the greatest to work with!! She seen a person not a sale & that means a lot when making a big purchase!!! Would definitely send friends and family to purchase from this dealership!!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Sold my 2020 Toyota Camry yesterday 2/26/24. I had great experience dealing with McKenzie out of Charlottesville, VA. My wife posted the car for sale and McKenzie was Johnny on the spot. Called me and made a great offer. I was really hesitant dealing with a dealer from past experiences with other dealers. McKenzie assured me over and over that the process would be super easy. We made the decision to sell to Honey Car and McKenzie held up her end 100%. This was by far, the easiest and honest transaction I have ever made with a Car Dealer. McKenzie is the best ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2024

The treatment is excellent l highly recommended it,the lady is super friendly she never left me alone

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

I had the absolute best experience with Honey Car!!! Please Go out and ask for James!! He will give you an amazing experience

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

Jackson was terrific. In and out no hard sell. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

dariyann was super helpful and sweet!! she made my mom & I super comfortable. she’s very down to earth and knowledgable and helped us with any questions we had.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

I just bought my car yesterday and my sales person was Jackson. He didn’t make me feel any pressure on buying my car and that’s rare in the car sales industry. he didn’t push me or pressure me at all, and was willing to hear the complete truth on how I felt about the car, he’s honest and trustworthy 10/10 service with Jackson Wagner FOR SURE!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2024

Over all we are very happy with our purchase. Drove three hours. Worth the trip.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2024

Did a deal with Jennifer today! Sold my 2917 Ford Escape. Amazing experience! Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and very sweet person. Seamless experience and top dollar for my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2024

Jason worked really hard to get me into my dream car. He is awesome. I'm really pleased.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Jackson was awesome. He is very nice to customers.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

Erika was exceptional. I was picky in what I wanted, but she stayed on top of it. When they happened to get 1 in that was what I was looking for, she contacted me ASAP. I drove down the following day and was in love with it at 1st sight, even tho it was filthy. She made the buying process so simple, and kept in contact constantly while it was being prepared for me to pick it up. My g/f-roommate actually purchased a vehicle from her as well. She has been exceptional throughout the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Jackson was awesome!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Update coming soon!! Due to issues with vehicle purchased Very pleasant staff! Salesman was awesome, down to earth and not pushy!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Get James Collins to help you. He is both personable and will fight for you to get the car you want while being mindful of your financial situation.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Very good they a very good service James is the best worker at honey car come see him 💯

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2024

Great service. Ambriah Taylor helped us get the vehicle we needed. The Process was very smooth from the moment we contact her over the phone until we left with our vehicle from the lot. The finance department person was also very helpful, and understanding with all our questions. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2024

I had a pleasant experience buying a car from Honey Car at Winchester, VA. Jason was very professional as he guided me through the details and paper work. He was very much experienced, smooth and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

Got us in and out quickly with the numbers we were looking for. Definitely recommend you request Eric, great guy and very knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

McKenzie made the selling process straight forward and easy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2024

Very happy with the care and service we received when dealing with Erika. She made the deal a surprisingly pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

It was an amazing process. This was our first time purchasing a car and James he found what we needed and wanted at the same time. He was very honest and made us relaxed . He didn’t make it seem like we were just buying a car!!!! I highly recommend working with him!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Eric was awesome! He welcomed me and gave a great experience. Go buy from Eric!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

My son and I had the pleasure of meeting and working with Eric on the sale of a 2021 Ford Mustang Ecoboost. Throughout the experience Eric was polite, courteous and always answered our questions right away. Additionally thru the sale I negotiated hard and Eric was always eager to work on my behalf to make the deal happen. Working with Eric and the management at HoneyCar was an excellent experience and I highly recommend them for your future car purchase.


Leave Us A Review